2019 Conferences

CeRV members: Request inclusion of further conferences in the list below





Akira Nakamura Award 2019

Akira Nakamura, professor emeritus of Hiroshima University, provides an annual award of 30,000 Japanese Yen for students involved in computer vision projects at CeRV. This award goes to the student who is the first to forward to Professor Klette an email about an accepted paper (with being the leading author) at one of the leading annual computer vision conferences. If there is only a time difference of less than 1 hour between notifications, then the award is shared between notifying students. For 2018, the relevant conferences are CVPR, ECCV, ACCV, IEEE Symp. IV, ICIP, ITSC, AVSS, and ICPR (main conferences or workshops).