The International Symposium on
Geometry and Vision (ISGV 2020)

23-27 November 2020, Auckland, New Zealand

About The Event Location

About The Event

The International Symposium on Geometry and Vision (ISGV 2020) will take place on 23-27 November 2020 at Auckland, New Zealand, starting with a welcome reception on the evening of 23 November 2020.

ISVG 2020 is an international conference on geometry and vision that brings together academics and researchers working in the areas of digital geometry, graphics, image and video technologies, computer vision, and multimedia technologies. If a submission fits into this wide range of areas, then please contact an area chair closest to the topic of this submission. In general, we would like to invite submissions aiming either at highlighting relationships between adjacent topics within the listed areas or contributing to the solution of a particular topic within one area which is of fairly general interest.

ISVG 2020 will be brought to you by the Centre of Robotics & Vision (CeRV), Auckland University of Technology (AUT), in collaboration with the University of Auckland. The best paper of this international symposium will be awarded as the Reinhard Klette Award to memorize Professor Reinhard Klette, the founding Director of CeRV center.

Professor Reinhard Klette (1950-2020) was a Fellow of the Royal Society of New Zealand (RSNZ), a Helmholtz International Fellow (Germany), a Friendship Ambassador of Shandong province (Shandong China), a winner of Quancheng Friendship Award (Jinan China).

Topics covered:

In the context of the listed areas, the submissions may address the basics or applications under a geometric viewpoint in:

  • Computer Vision or Robot Vision
  • Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning
  • Signal Processing
  • Multimedia Processing and Interaction
  • Medical Image Processing
  • Stereovision
  • HCI, AR and VR
  • Autonomous Vehicles
  • Others

Where and When

  • AUT City Campus, Auckland, New Zealand
  • 23-27 November 2020

Important Dates

  • Paper Submission: 1 September 2020
  • Notification to Authors: 1 October 2020
  • Camera Ready Papers Due: 1 November 2020
  • Welcome Reception: 23 November (evening) 2020
  • Banquet: 24 November (evening), 2020
  • Conference Sessions: 24-27 November 2020 (NZ Time)
  • Final Paper Sources: 6 December 2020 (for LNCS publication)

Publication of Proceedings

All accepted papers, personally presented by one of the co-authors, will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS). LNCS are indexed in the ISI Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Scopus, EI Engineering Index, Google Scholar, DBLP, and so forth.

General Chairs:

  • Wei Qi Yan (Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand)
  • Harvey Ho (University of Auckland, New Zealand)

Program Chairs:

  • Minh Nguyen (Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand)
  • Zhixun Su (Dalian University of Technology, China)

Organization Chair:

  • Robert Yang (Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand)
  • Yanqiang Li (SDAS, Shandong China)

Areas and Area Chairs:

  • Deep Learning and Multimedia Technology
    • Wei Qi Yan (AUT, New Zealand, wyan@aut.ac.nz)
  • Deep Vision and Applications
    • Mariano J. Rivera Meraz (Centro de Investigación en Matemáticas AC Guanajuato, Mexico, mrivera@cimat.mx)
  • Discrete Geometry
    • Atsushi Imiya (Chiba University, Japan, imiya@faculty.chiba-u.jp)
  • Face Recognition and Low-Quality Images
    • Domingo Mery (Universidad Catolica de Chile, Santiago, Chile)
  • Kinect Camera and Pattern Analysis
    • Nicolai Petkov (University of Groningen, the Netherland, n.petkov@rug.nl)
  • Medical Image Analysis
    • Harvey Ho (University of Auckland, New Zealand, harvey.ho@auckland.ac.nz)
  • Media Security, Privacy, and Forensics
    • Jiande Sun (Shandong Normal University, jiandesun@sdnu.edu.cn)
  • Numerical Computation and Photometric Images
    • Ryszard Kozera (Warsaw University, Poland, ryszard.kozera@gmail.com)
  • Optical Sensors
    • Ralf Reulke (Humboldt University Berlin, Germany, ralf.reulke@hu-berlin.de)
  • Panoramic Vision
    • Fay Huang (Ilan University, Taiwan, fay@niu.edu.tw)
  • Path Planning for Autonomous Vehicles
    • Yanqiang Li (SDAS, China, liyq@sdas.org)
  • Robotics
    • Loulin Huang (AUT, New Zealand, loulin.huang@aut.ac.nz)
  • Segmentation and Graphical Models
    • Xiaoyi Jiang (University of Münster, Germany, xjiang@uni-muenster.de)
  • Sensor Information Systems
    • Anko Boerner (German Aerospace Center, Germany, Anko.Boerner@dlr.de)
  • Soft Robots
    • Martin Stommel (AUT, New Zealand, mstommel@aut.ac.nz)
  • Stereovision
    • Hsiang-Jen Chien (Auckland Transport, New Zealand, johnny.chien@at.govt.nz)
  • Traffic and Transport
    • Derek Zhang (Auckland Transport, New Zealand, derek.zhang@at.govt.nz)
  • Visual Geometry for Tracking
    • Zhixun Su (Dalian University of Technology, China, zxsu@dlut.edu.cn)
  • Visual Geometry for Safe Driving
    • Akihiro Sugimoto (National Institute of Informatics, Japan, sugimoto@nii.ac.jp)
  • Augmented and Virtual Reality (AR/VR)
    • Minh Nguyen (AUT, New Zealand, mnguyen@aut.ac.nz)

Event KEYNOTE Speakers

Here are the list of our keynote speakers

Speaker 1

Keynote Speaker: Dacheng Tao

The University of Sydney, Australia, FACM, FIEEE, FAA

Speaker 2

Keynote Speaker: Richard Green

The University of Canterbury, Christchurch, NZ

Speaker 3

Keynote Speaker: Nikola Kasabov

Auckland University of Technology, Auckland, NZ

Event Schedule

Here is our event schedule

The program of ISGV 2020 will be single track, including keynotes, oral presentations, posters (with 1 minute brief oral presentations before the posters), tutorials, workshops and demos

Registration

Registration desk opens at WG306

Brenden Legros

Keynote Dacheng Tao

The University of Sydney, Australia, FACM, FIEEE, FAA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Registration

Registration desk opens at WG306

Brenden Legros

Keynote Day Two

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Registration

Registration desk opens at WG306

Brenden Legros

Keynote Day Three

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Registration

Registration desk opens at WG306

Brenden Legros

Keynote Day Four

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Hubert Hirthe

TBA

TBA

Event Venue

Event venue location info and gallery

AUT City Campus, WA Building, WA Conference Centre

AUT is the second largest university in New Zealand. We have been a university since 2000, but a place of learning for 120 years and operate in accordance with the Education Act (1989).

Hotels

Her are some nearby hotels

Hotel 1

Hotel 1

0.5 km away from the Venue

Hotel 2

Hotel 2

0.5 km away from the Venue

Hotel 3

Hotel 3

0.5 km away from the Venue

Sponsors

Newsletter

All the latest news will be posted

Program Committee

  1. Ahmed Al-Jumaily (AUT, New Zealand, ahmed.aljumaily@aut.ac.nz)
  2. Akihiro Sugimoto (National Institute of Informatics, Japan, sugimoto@nii.ac.jp)
  3. Akila Pemasiri (University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka, akila.10@cse.mrt.ac.lk)
  4. Alfred M. Bruckstein (Ollendorff Technion Chair in Science, Israel, freddy@cs.technion.ac.il)
  5. Ali Reza Alaei (School of Business and Tourism (IT Programs), Australia, ali.Alaei@scu.edu.au)
  6. Amita Dhiman (Air New Zealand, NZ, amita.dhiman@aut.ac.nz)
  7. Andrew Gilman (PlantTech Research Institute Limited, New Zealand, andrew@pri.co.nz)
  8. Andrew Lowe (AUT, New Zealand, andrew.lowe@aut.ac.nz)
  9. Anko Boerner (German Aerospace Center, Germany, Anko.Boerner@dlr.de)
  10. Atsushi Imiya (Chiba University, Japan, imiya@faculty.chiba-u.jp)
  11. Brendon J. Woodford (Department of Information Science, University of Otago, brendon.woodford@otago.ac.nz)
  12. Clinton Fookes (Queensland University of Technology, Australia, c.fookes@qut.edu.au)
  13. Cunjian Chen (Michigan State University, USA, cunjian@msu.edu)
  14. Daisuke Miyazaki (Hiroshima City University, Japan, miyazaki@hiroshima-cu.ac.jp)
  15. Daniel Lopresti ( Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Lehigh University, USA, lopresti@cse.lehigh.edu)
  16. Derek Zhang (Auckland Transport, New Zealand, derek.zhang@at.govt.nz)
  17. Domingo Mery (Universidad Catolica de Chile, Santiago, Chile, domingo.mery@uc.cl)
  18. Du Huynh (The University of Western Australia, du.huynh@uwa.edu.au)
  19. Emerita Gunilla Borgefors (Uppsala University, Sweden, gunilla.borgefors@it.uu.se)
  20. Fatih Kurugollu (Department of Electronics, Computing and Mathematics, University of Derby, UK, f.kurugollu@derby.ac.uk)
  21. Fay Huang (Ilan University, Taiwan, fay@niu.edu.tw)
  22. George Azzopardi (Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence, University of Groningen, The Netherlands, g.azzopardi@rug.nl)
  23. Haokun Geng (University of Auckland, NZ, haokun.geng@gmail.com)
  24. Harvey Ho (University of Auckland, New Zealand, harvey.ho@auckland.ac.nz)
  25. Hongmou Zhang (German Aerospace Center - DLR, Hongmou.Zhang@dlr.de)
  26. Hsiang-Jen Chien (Auckland Transport, New Zealand, johnny.chien@at.govt.nz)
  27. Ikuhisa Mitsugami, Hiroshima City University, Japan, mitsugami@hiroshima-cu.ac.jp)
  28. Jean-Bernard Hayet (Centro de Investigación en Matemáticas, México, jbhayet@cimat.mx)
  29. Jiande Sun (Shandong Normal University, jiandesun@sdnu.edu.cn)
  30. Jules-Raymond Tapamo, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa, Tapamoj@ukzn.ac.za)
  31. Kar-Ann Toh, Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea, katoh@yonsei.ac.kr)
  32. Kaushik Roy, West Bengal State University, Barasat, kaushik.mrg@gmail.com)
  33. Kazunori Okada (San Francisco State University, USA, kazokada@sfsu.ed>)
  34. Kien Nguyen Thanh (Queensland University of Technology, Australia, k.nguyenthanh@qut.edu.au)
  35. Loulin Huang (AUT, New Zealand, loulin.huang@aut.ac.nz)
  36. Lucio Marcenaro (University of Genoa, Italy, lucio.marcenaro@unige.it)
  37. Mariano J. Rivera Meraz (Centro de Investigación en Matemáticas AC Guanajuato, Mexico, mrivera@cimat.mx)
  38. Mark Beckerleg (AUT, New Zealand, mark.beckerleg@aut.ac.nz)
  39. Mark Nixon (School of Electronics and Computer Science University of Southampton, UK, msn@ecs.soton.ac.uk)
  40. Martin Stommel (AUT, New Zealand, mstommel@aut.ac.nz)
  41. Michael Werman (School of Computer Science and Engineering, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel, michael.werman@mail.huji.ac.il)
  42. Minh Nguyen (AUT, New Zealand, mnguyen@aut.ac.nz)
  43. Mohammad Norouzifard (AUT, New Zealand, mohammad.norouzifard@aut.ac.nz)
  44. Nicola Strisciuglio (University of Twente,The Netherlands, n.strisciuglio@utwente.nl)
  45. Nicolai Petkov (University of Groningen, the Netherland, n.petkov@rug.nl)
  46. Noor Saleem ( Centre for Robotics & Vision, NZ, nalani@aut.ac.nz)
  47. Patrice Delmas (The Univesrity of Auckland, NZ, p.delmas@auckland.ac.nz)
  48. Ralf Reulke (Humboldt University Berlin, Germany, ralf.reulke@hu-berlin.de)
  49. Ryszard Kozera (Warsaw University, Poland, ryszard.kozera@gmail.com)
  50. Sandino Morales (Terrabotics Ltd., UK,sandinomorales@gmail.com)
  51. Shmuel Peleg (School of Computer Science and Engineering, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel, peleg@mail.huji.ac.il)
  52. Titas De (Senior Applied Scientist, Microsoft R & D India, titashde@gmail.com)
  53. Tom Moir (AUT, New Zealand, tom.moir@aut.ac.nz)
  54. Trevor Gee(The Univesrity of Auckland, NZ, tgee862@aucklanduni.ac.nz)
  55. Wannes van der Mark (The Univesrity of Auckland, NZ, w.vandermark@auckland.ac.nz)
  56. Wei Qi Yan (AUT, New Zealand, wyan@aut.ac.nz)
  57. Xiaoyi Jiang (University of Münster, Germany, xjiang@uni-muenster.de)
  58. Xinguo Yu (Central China Normal University, China, 2429346468@qq.com)
  59. Yanqiang Li (SDAS, China, liyq@sdas.org)
  60. Zahra Moayed (Computer Vision Specialist, Auckland Transport, NZ, zahra.moayed@aut.ac.nz)
  61. Zhixun Su (Dalian University of Technology, China, zxsu@dlut.edu.cn)

Registration

Each participant in the conference must be registered and the registration fee paid. One regular registration covers the publication of a maximum of three papers in the conference proceedings (main conference or workshops). At least one author of each paper must be a regular registration - the student registration only applies for students accompanying an author with a regular registration, or without a paper. In the registration form, state for main conference ID-number of paper and title of paper, and for a workshop, state acronym of workshop and title of paper. If two or more co-authors of the same paper(s) participate in the conference, they must all be registered and the registration fees paid. You do not have to be an author to attend. If you are not an author, please follow the registration process and leave the “paper(s)" field blank.

Contact Us

Minh Nguyen

Address

Auckland, New Zealand
Your message has been sent. Thank you!